If It Kills Me

Fantastic choreography by one of my favourite dancers from So You Think You Can Dance (US) Travis Wall, performed by Jeanine and Jason. This is a contemporary piece about two childhood friends. They are considering whether they should advance their relationship into something more intimate, with much reservations… Familiar memories huh~

This number features “If It Kills Me” by Jason Mraz.

If I should be so bold
I’d ask you to hold my heart in your hand
Tell you from the start how I’ve longed to be your man
But I never said a word
I guess I’m gonna miss my chance again

All I really wanna do is love you
A kind much closer than friends use
But I still can’t say it after all we’ve been through
And all I really want from you is to feel me
As the feeling inside keeps building
And I will find a way to you if it kills me
If it kills me
If it kills me
I think it might kill me

And all I really want from you is to feel me
It’s a feeling inside that keeps building
And I will find a way to you if it kills me
If it kills me
If it kills me
It might kill me

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Nothing specific to comment about since I love the entire choreography. The only tiny flaw with this dance was I found myself worry about the necklace and probably got slightly distracted. Otherwise, this dance is really nice~

One of the judges commented that this dance was one of the best dance of the season and should be featured in the tour that they would be doing after the entire season. Personally I hope that they do not because the raw emotions that they expressed then might get eroded with each performance… You can’t expect them to kiss with the same passion every time they perform this number right?

3 thoughts on “If It Kills Me

  1. nice but i was expecting greater emotional intensity…more torn emotions. love the synchronized sequences between the 2 though. very contemporary. very travis.

Leave a Reply

