Quotes from Grey’s Anatomy

Fifth season of Grey’s Anatomy is on-air~! I simply adore the writers. They can write such poetic good stuff~! It’s all these that keeps me hooked on instead of working on my FYP research. Haha… *Oops*

We all remember the bedtime stories of our childhoods; the shoe fits Cinderella, the frog turns into a Prince, Sleeping Beauty is awakened with a kiss. Once upon a time and then they lived happily every after. Fairytales, the stuff of dreams. The problem is, fairytales don’t come true. It’s the other stories, the ones that begin with dark and stormy nights and end in the unspeakable. It’s the nightmares that always seem to become reality. The person who invented “Happily Ever After” should have his ass kicked, so hard.

Once upon a time, happily ever after. The stories we tell are the stuff of dreams. Fairytales don’t come true. Reality is much stormier, much murkier, much scarier. Reality. It’s so much more interesting than living happily ever after.

When you spend your life with someone and you have kids together, you think it’ll always be this amazing, and this wonderful. You think that you’ll always feel that kind of love and I do, I do love Phil. I just… well little pieces of you get chipped away by another person and then you shave little pieces of yourself away so you’ll fit together. And then one day you look up and you don’t even know who you are.

I’ve had my fairytales before too. Of obtaining the perfect fit, the synchronous heart beats and the unrivaled 默契. Why? Because I believe in not having to change oneself in order to fit together forever. I don’t want to wake up one day not recognizing myself in the mirror…

But I learnt that nothing can ever be perfect. Despite the clarity in a diamond, they will always contain minute flaws. Visible flaws, once detected, can never be ignored again. And so I stopped my search to realize my fairytales.

I like the way things are now. The best is not with me, and yet I am with the one(s) whom I want to be the best. I’m learning to give, to provide and to apologize.

原来我不需要放弃自己的那片天空~

One thought on “Quotes from Grey’s Anatomy

  1. i HEARTS grey’s anatomy too!!! 🙂

    “At the end of the day faith is a funny thing. It turns up when you don’t really expect it. Its like one day you realize that the fairy tale may be slightly different than you dreamed. The castle, well, it may not be a castle. And its not so important happy ever after, just that its happy right now. See once in a while, once in a blue moon, people will surprise you , and once in a while people may even take your breath away. ” (Season 2)

    缘到,惜缘;缘尽,随缘。。。

Leave a Reply

