♥ Twitter

Remember my “dedication to collate all ramblings“? Well, I thought it’s too much of a hassle for me to keep on editing the posts myself just to collate the thoughts. It’s my belief that technology is meant to make life simpler and easier. Therefore I have finally decided to join Twitter. So what is Twitter? From Wikipedia:

Twitter is a free social networking and micro-blogging service that allows users to send “updates” (or “tweets”; text-based posts, up to 140 characters long) to the Twitter website.

It’s basically a very watered down version of blogging. In fact, it limits you on the length of each post so that each entry will be concentrated editions of your thoughts.

Therefore AnteMeridiem has been reworked again to integrate contents from my Twitter page. As of today, new Twitter entries will be displayed on the right side bar, with the prefix “♥”. To reply/resonate/respond to the entries, one can join me at Twitter or just go to the discussion page set up for each month within AnteMeridiem. This is a new arrangement and therefore do expect some minor changes as I tweak the settings after a few days of observations. 😀

Random Thoughts

  • I hope Clare will not kill me for using “her signing off icon”. There is just no other icons that I can use and encode properly on my blog. At least for now…
  • The [Taking a Break] suffix has now been removed from the blog title and the presentation format is reverted back to the original form. 😀
9 thoughts on “♥ Twitter

  1. Note to self: Two immediate observations are that the comments will only appear on the front page a few minutes later; and the frequent display of “An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.” Will this latency cause confusion among the visitors? Hmm…

  2. actually i have no idea what it means!! hahahah cos in sec sch, during one of my friend’s desperate attempts to make me blog (as it was the super ‘in’ thing then) she just randomly came up with some name then it stuck HAHA so all my accounts are all that :p No lah, don’t worry won’t kill you! Later….. One of your secret admirers (as you say) will come after me…. Pay me $5 can already!

  3. har~ that is so random… let me give u the french-english translation:

    déroutant: adj. disconcerting, unsettling, unnerving, discomfiting, disturbing, confusing

    whoa~ no wonder you are so confused at time… ho ho ho~

  4. IS IT. I DON’T THINK SO. hahaha and if any vibe from you rubs off me, it definitely can’t be anything positive!!! BYE IDIOT. ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR PAPER TMR IDIOT.

Leave a Reply

