Review: P.S. I Love You

P.S. I Love You

Mid term break is a great time to catch up on and blog about movies that I want to watch or have watched…

Movie synopsis:

Holly Kennedy is beautiful, smart and married to the love of her life – a passionate, funny, and impetuous Irishman named Gerry. So when Gerry’s life is taken by an illness, it takes the life out of Holly. The only one who can help her is the person who is no longer there. Nobody knows Holly better than Gerry. So it’s a good thing he planned ahead. Before he died, Gerry wrote Holly a series of letters that will guide her, not only through her grief, but in rediscovering herself.

This movie has great accompanying soundtrack too. Here’s one song from the movie:

Love You ’till The End
by The Pogues

http://hpgqww.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pCaO1MUQmjXhXx3MKcZY7xlS-EQOdp_qy0jWmZKK6zpwCHF2nerBHGlxbFWlAyYkOyuMN4_IHG4ACtJ0juT-v08oiSw2GnV_B/01%20Love%20You%20%27till%20The%20End.mp3?download

I just want to see you
When you’re all alone
I just want to catch you if I can
I just want to be there
When the morning light explodes
On your face it radiates
I can’t escape
I love you ’till the end

I just want to tell you nothing
You don’t want to hear
All I want is for you to say
Why don’t you just take me
Where I’ve never been before
I know you want to hear me
Catch my breath
I love you ’till the end

I just want to be there
When we’re caught in the rain
I just want to see you laugh not cry
I just want to feel you
When the night puts on its cloak
I’m lost for words don’t tell me
All I can say
I love you ’till the end

I think I’ve never felt so touched so early into the movie. 是不是因为现在的我太害怕孤单寂寞了?I wonder why I fear it coming onto me too soon, too quickly.

And it’s really a blessing to have someone who knows you inside out. Someone who can predict your emotions and actions… It’s even more amazing when one knows your family and friends well too. Imagine the amount of time invested. Or the chemistry involved. Totally out of this world.

Speaking of out of this world, it’s real that if you are close enough to one person, you can have that person 灵魂出窍 and be right beside you. And you could be having a monologue for a long while before you realize that he or she is actually not with you. It sounds psychotic, but I am glad that I’ve experienced that before. 😀

However, this 126min might make it a little less tight than it should have been. There were times when my mind started to drift and wonder why the ongoing scene persisted still.

Still, I love this movie nevertheless.

Side Note

This movie reminds me of The Holiday. Then I realized that both movies are movies that were released in US in the month of December. Guess they both are great movie choices to be watched cuddling at the couch, by the fireplace.

One thought on “Review: P.S. I Love You

  1. 我还没看过这部电影,但是有看过一些预告片。
    有时,或许你认为身边的人对你漠不关心时,
    其实他或许每时每刻都在为你着想。
    “珍惜眼前人”,
    亲情、爱情、友情
    虽然家人没有设身处地为你想,
    可是你却还能设身处地为他们想,也是应该的。
    (明白你的家庭处境,或许从这方面看,你若是能像戏里的男主角一样,无私地爱着家人,希望他们每时每刻幸福,很好吧)

    虽然朋友不是个个都会体谅你,
    可是你却还能体谅他们,也不错吧!
    (对于我,给朋友最好的礼物就是“等”)

    故事里女主角从来不知道男主角对她的爱很深。
    一直到失去了,从男主角所做的一切,她才明白,也给她重新站起来的动力。
    真的好感动!因为世界上能像他如此的男人,我看是绝无仅有吧!

    曾经写了以下的文章。

    给人等的人,
    等别人的人,
    你想做哪一个?

    等别人的人等久了会愤怒,
    等不到会失望,
    等到了已绝望。
    左等右等,
    等到底值不值得?
    等就等于希望,我们应该抱着希望去等吗?

    我宁可是等人的人。
    等别人等于自己不会放弃。
    等久了会担心,
    等不到会伤心,
    等到了会兴奋。
    等就等于种考验,
    考验你的真心真意。
    亲情、友情、爱情和未来是值得等的。

    等就等于在乎。
    等就等于关心。
    所以我宁可早到迟退。
    早到可以让我等着值得等的人和事,
    迟退可以让我等到值得等的人和事。
    哪怕等久了,也至少等到好等不到。
    哪怕等不到,也至少不会后悔没等过。
    就算不知何年何月何日,相信总有一天会等到。

    结语: 等着明天的曙光,等着曙光照亮未来,等着未来捕捉回忆,等着回忆永留心里。

Leave a Reply

