$7 Worth of Happiness

My personal expenditure has really been growing with time:

  1. There is a significant increase in the quantity and cost of the things/gadgets that I purchase.
  2. The place that I dine in has changed from “tuckshops”  to canteens to SAF cookhouses to restaurants.
  3. The number of times I’ve taken taxi to various destinations definitely can cover that of my whole family.

And the number of reasons goes on…

While I don’t mind the increase, I still like the beauty of primitive stuffs. Just like how I’d insist on eating at hawker centers whenever the weather is not too warm for it. These are places where one definitely can find good and cheap food. And I’d have lower expectations of the service too. Services in some restaurants nowadays are just too crappy for me to accept.

Just spent $7 recently and its mileage went real far; I even gained a lot more priceless intangibles that can never be bought with money.

My record for happiness per dollar spent just got broken. 😀

Leave a Reply

