"So are you the one from two signal?"

Asked a colleague just now after I clarified that I am not one of the NTU students on industry attachment in my current company. (I’m now working in the company as a three-month temporary staff.)

The one from 2nd Signal Battalion?” I asked.

I am then shocked to know that I am being mentioned in my battalion, two years plus after I’ve left the place. He got to know/hear of me while he was working in my battalion these few days. Someone mentioned to him that a guy from their battalion is now working in his company.

“You can troubleshoot the system fairly well right?”

I answered in the typical Singaporean manner, “Okay lar.”

But deep inside, someone is beaming bright. 😀 Have I really left behind a legacy? Wow~

One thought on “"So are you the one from two signal?"

Leave a Reply

