Diurnal.Defination

Diurnal: (d-ûrnl) adj

  1. Relating to or occurring in a 24-hour period; daily.
  2. Occurring or active during the daytime rather than at night: diurnal animals.
  3. Botany Opening during daylight hours and closing at night.

Given a choice, I would always want to stay a diurnal, never a nocturnal. Hours before daybreak, with the city empty of activities, peacefulness sets in. I can always think and concentrate better with no distractions whatsoever.

Welcome to the thoughts of a diurnal. Chat with me when I’m online; or drop me a comment when I’m not.

You might wonder why do I have posts that belong to the past in a new blog? I believe it’s because I have already gotten over them but I want them to remain a part of me. It’s always sad to lose something; I think it’s even more depressing to find it but to lose it again.

Do treasure those around you.

2 thoughts on “Diurnal.Defination

  1. Zheng Jie. I am diurnal, as well. I am also quotidian. I was just thinking how much better I feel, after the initial stress of getting my website up and running (http;//gnuzworks.com). Some years ago, I suffered a brain injury, and if everything is “quotidian”, I do just fine, but add a new routine, and it’s awful.

    I see you have a MacBook Pro, as well and want a digital camera. I recently bought a Nikon D200. After years of the old FM series, I find this camera amazing. I think everyone will soon become a photographer.

    I treasure all of us around me. Thanks for your web site. Kewl!

  2. Pingback: Thoughts of a Diurnal New Year; New Look «

Leave a Reply

